Sometimes I just want to tell my dad stuff. Like

 

  • I took indi to the beach today, and for once I couldn’t stop her from running into the waves. She loved them.
  • There is a new fish market down on Marmion street, even has live yabbies from Albany. You’d love it.
  • I swam 800 m the other day, and didn’t die afterward.
  • Brought Aidan a rash shirt like yours for his birthday.
  • I made the best prawn dish the other day. Soooo good.
  • Did some more man crafting for Indi’s birthday. Getting the hang of the shed.
  • Your granddaughter thinks its hilarious to terrorize the cat.
  • I miss you.

Its hard, but its getting less painful. Memories don’t hurt, but they linger. They float around me and I take everything in, terrified I’ll forget something. I can smile when I think back, I can share stories with other people about how much he meant to me with out having to catch my breath too many times. There is still an empty place, but there are fresh, new flowers growing in front of it.

Much love peeps xxx

