Its time. Its been coming, and now there is no avoiding it. We just have to suck it up and step forward. We can’t sit in denial any longer. And if we don’t do something about it, who knows how far it will go?

We must end the crafting. I am bat shit crazy over crafting. I look for projects so that I can keep my hands busy almost hourly. I have organized, baked, mancrafted, potato stamped, bleach printed, made jam, created art (well in my house it counts as art), upstyled, sewed and painted. Knitting and crocheting are just around the corner. And while I have nothing against those skills, I have never has success with them. Aggression based on lack off success with dangerous objects in my hands is probably not healthy.

The problem is that its my brain that needs a kick start, not my hands. So its back to work. But how do you do that when you have a tornado and no family in Perth to tornado sit? Get a sitter/nanny/awesome person to look after her. Indi has hung out with her sitter a few times now and they get along great guns. Completely forgets about me, probably because she has a new audience, no freaking idea where she gets that from?! So there’s that bit sorted.

But. Yeah there’s a but (insert inappropriate jokes about butts-then quote finding nemo-then giggle-then return to story), she needs to socialize. She needs to spend time with other little’s so she learns manners and how to share, develop new skills and get all sorts of yukky sicknesses which will hopefully build her immune system. So we cross the day care dilemma. Finding a day care that you like is one thing, getting your kid in is another. Indi is on a waiting list, for just one day, with an estimated starting date around the end of February. I’m actually relieved there is no rush. Because its all happening a bit too fast for me.

Combine the sitter and the eventual child care and that means I will have time. Real life, fill with what you wish, free time. And you know what that means? Work. Brain stimulating, challenge yourself, make you think, hopefully not involving crafting work. I feel like I’ve lost confidence in my ability to teach after a year off. So we will see how this working thing plays out for me. Any tips mammas? Besides remember to breathe?

Much love peeps xxx

