2012. A year for learning. A year for growth, and a year for patience. I have never felt so emotionally drained and so filled with love before in my life.

This year gave me a tornado to help fill an empty place in my heart. It has showed me a love I have never experienced before, a life I could have only ever imagined. My tiny human came into this world ready to go, and everyday I watch her grow, learn and be. She has taught me so much about who I am, what my strengths are and what kind of mother I want/need to be. I will be forever grateful that 2012 has blessed me with her.

With the addition of a child, relationships seek a new definition of love. Aidan and I have fought hard, with passion, for the best life can offer our tiny human. Stern words have been shared, between us, debating what ‘the best’ is. Yes we have fought more, but the reason we stand strong after 13 years is because we have something worth fighting for. Children are change, and change is a learning experience. If we can not learn then we close the door on change.

The other half of my parental duties has been my pilar of strength this year. Bit by bit we have created a little family unit, and redefined exactly what family is. Our little family of three is busy, exhausting, loving, some times sleep deprived, excited to see each other, happy, always eating, making time for one another, looking for adventure, learning, sharing achievements, spending time with loved ones and looking out for each other.

2013 is only hours away. What do I wish for the incoming year? I don’t think I could wish for more than this year has been. What ever will be, will be. Que sera, sera.

Much love peeps xxx

