What type of present does Santa bring indi? Do I really want to be in competition with that dude for years to come? Pfffft, I could take him any time. Hang on, I shake like a bowl full of jelly now with my baby pooch. Note to self get fit before taking on Santa.

I really shouldn’t use the tv as a baby sitter. But if I don’t I won’t get anything ready for Christmas. Five more minutes, oh yay I haven’t seen this episode of Angelina ballerina.

Could I make it to Albany with only a nappy bag for indi? I’m sure she will end up getting enough presents to cover clothes and toys and stuff? Ok maybe I’ll just pack light. *1hour passes* a suitcase full of crap for a baby of 10 months for just five days. I don’t think ‘pack light’ is in my vocabulary.

7pm: I’m totally going to get up at give and go for a run tomorrow morning.
2.30am: indi wakes and grizzles for 5 mins then goes back to sleep.
5am: I am soooooo tired, the baby woke me up last night. I couldn’t possibly get up now.

6.30am: I’m up before the baby, better stay in bed and check Facebook before she wakes, that way I don’t have to during the day.
7.30am: Indi stop grizzling, I’m trying to check my Facebook.

At 28 I still get pretty excited when the letter if the day on Sesame Street is C.

Testing new recipes justifies eating nothing but chocolate all day, right?

Why can’t the baby nap on time? Doesn’t she know I need to space out on the couch, not achieve anything and in the last five minutes rush around cursing that I don’t have enough time to do everything.

Crap, she’s pooped on the bricks in the courtyard. Oh well at least she won’t poop in the bath tonight. Should probably clean it up. Crap she’s stepped in it. Yeah, should probably clean that up now.

I promise these biscuits are for friends gifts.
I promise I will only eat one.
I promise I will only eat a few.
I promise I will make some more biscuits and not eat them.

Why do they make Christmas m&ms? As if I’m going to give them to anyone besides myself. Merry Christmas Cass *eats handful* and a happy new year *eats another handful*

What am I going to make for dinner? Not much in the fridge. Probably should have brought vegetables instead of chocolate.

Why do babies get all the cool presents?

Is today really worth putting a bra and pants on? Nup, didn’t think so.

Is 28 too old to sleep under the christmas tree?

They should warn you that certain ‘noisy’ toys may cause parents to have momentary lapse of sanity resulting in said toys being thrown out of windows.

I’m trying to be super healthy and fit for 2013. Why didn’t anybody give me chocolates for christmas? How rude!

Seriously, why do they even make kids clothes in white? May as well sell them with a bottle of tomato sauce, a pack of napisan and a note that says ‘hahahahah, good luck sucker’.

I wish I had enough money after christmas to do the post christmas sales. Unfortunately I spent all my money on buy the people I care about chrsitmas presents. Note to self, screw everyone else, I want new shoes.

Much love peeps xxx

