Today there is flour all over my kitchen. My poo brown rented kitchen bench had crazy dandruff. There is little clouds of white across my ugly beige lino. My house smells all sorts of crazy beautiful, you know, the awesome baking smell that simultaneously turns you on but also makes you want to roll around in sugar and butter at the same time? What? That doesn’t happen to you? My bad.

Round one of my Christmas baking has begun. The ‘test’ round. Pretty much an excuse to make Xmas yummies to gorge on, whilst claiming that you needed to test the recipe before giving the treats as gifts. And baking them in November also means they won’t keep till Christmas so you just have to eat them. Bugger.

Today we baked some salt dough decorations (not edible), shortbread and sugar and spice biscuits (will share the recipes later this week).

My waistline is not going to be happy come Christmas time. My husband however, is wearing a gigantic smile thanks to a giant pile of yummies on the counter top. If your near by my house please drop in and help yourself to the baked goods because I could possibly eat everything myself if given half a chance.

Clearly I’m going to have to increase the gym time to balance it all out.

Much love peeps xxx

 

